Notify Message
Forums
Page 1
Search
#6614773 Aug 25, 2012 at 12:06 AM
Guildmember
8 Posts
Game related
1)Applicant character name, level & class?
Diedjies, level 1, elementalist

2)Any planned alt (Include only those you deem worthy of mentioning)
None

3)Your exploits in gw2 so far (crafting lvl, WvW/dungeons/spvp experience)
pre-purchase beta weekends, mostly spvp and WvW, pve up to lvl 21, no dungeons

4)Do you have a mic & are you talkative in guild / voice comms?
I own a steelseries headset with built in mic. I'm quite talkative.

5)Previous MMO experience (game; time spent), maybe charnames / server
Dark Age of Camelot; 4 years; server: excalibur/europe; Xplo(scout) Effi(cleric)
World of Warcraft; 6 years; from beta until the first tier of Cataclysm; server: Shattered Hand; Egotripper(rogue) Diedjies(Death Knight) Wiedjies (Warlock)
I cleared most content from vanilla up to 1st tier Cataclysm, some were server firsts.


6)Previous guild experience (what focus and what position did you hold)
In WoW I was classleader on my rogue for vanilla dungeons up to the end of Ahn'Quiraj. I lead a group of 8 rogues (40m HC raiding)
I was guild maintank in Wrath of the Lich King with my Deathknight (25m HC raiding)
I cleared all PvE content and had some server firsts (C'thun for example) up to 1st tier Cataclysm.

7)Have you spoken/played with any of us ingame yet ? Who(m)?
Aparantly I was on a french server during beta, so I doubt it. I was in CoW for 1 month in Warhammer Online, but I did not continue playing after the free month.

Personality related
1)How old are you?
28 years old

2)Where are you from/where do you live?
I was born in Antwerp (Borgerhout) but I live in Bruges (Assebroek) Belgium

3)What days can you play on and at what times (approximately)?
Any day of the week during evenings. I usually play around 4 hours every day. In weekends this can be up to 8 hours. Unless I'm doing something else (specified below)

4)Any special schedule where you know you can't be online (other hobby, etc..)?
I work from monday til friday during daytime.
I play football on theusdays from 8pm - 10pm, amateur/friends league.
I sometimes go for a social drink on thursdays in a bar.
I live together with my girlfriend so I spend my time cooking and cleaning house or picking her up from the station. And ofcourse giving her the attention she deserves :)

5)How would you describe yourself as a person and a gamer. (be concise use key concepts)
As a person, I'm self confident, social and outspoken. I do enjoy a prank from time to time with my collegues or my friends. I'm always good for a laugh. I often invite friends over for a dinner (i like to cook) and end up playing boardgames.
As a gamer I strife to put a good ammount of dedication in the things I do. For GW2 this will translate itself in clearing the high tier pve content and fighting for the guilds prestige in the WvW combat. I enjoy teamwork and the strife for a common goal.

Additional info
1)How did you hear about us?
From the 9lives forum, but you are well known to me because CoW has been around for a very long time.

2)What do you expect from us?
The reason I chose CoW is because you are a longstanding guild with a solid core. I can only expect a good group of friends who enjoy playing games together and that they take care of their guild with a longstanding legacy.

3)And what can we expect from you?
Dedication, teamwork, help where needed and some good laughs.
#6616628 Aug 25, 2012 at 05:54 AM
Guildmember
11 Posts
Hey Diedjies

Welcome,

We gladly accept you in our ranks, we have an initiate rank which will start at launch.

Please add a character to your profile, this thread will help you out: http://chilledoutwargamers.shivtr.com/forum_threads/1206055

Meanwhile you are welcome to participate on the forum and teamspeak. All the necessary information is on our member forums.
Page 1